Events

Technical Program for 2021 – 2022

Joint technical meetings of the ANA and the Nuclear Engineering Panel of Engineers Australia

21 July 2021 (Wednesday)
6 pm
Hosted by EA Nuclear Engineering Panel
What would be required for Nuclear Plants to be operating in Australia by the 2030s?
Prof Stephen Wilson, Univ Queensland
18 August 2021 (Wednesday)
12:30 pm
Hosted by ANA
ANA Annual General Meeting
2 Nov 2021 (Tuesday)
4 pm AEST
Hosted by ANA
Small Modular Reactor in the Australian Context
Ben Heard, Frazer-Nash Consultancy Ltd
11 Nov 2021 (Thursday)
6 pm
Hosted by Nuclear Engineering Panel
Nuclear Powered Submarines
Cmdr. Peter Bullard RN (Rtd) and Dr Anna Paradowska
17 Nov 2021 (Wednesday)
4 pm
Hosted by ANA
Atomic-scale insight for global-scale impact 
Dr Ceri Brennen, ANSTO
16 February 2022 (Wed)
5:30 for 6 pm
Hosted by ANA
Engineering and related Challenges in Decarbonising the Electricity System
Annual Meeting of the Four Societies
Prof Stephen Wilson, UQ
16 March 2022 (Wed)
5:30 for 6 pm
Hosted by Nuclear Engineering Panel
National Radioactive Waste Management Facility
Daniel Pond
Manager, Design and Site, Technical and Safety Branch, ARWA
8 April 2022 (Friday)
9 am – 5 pm
Hosted by ANA
ANA2022 Conference (all day)
8 June 2022 (Wed)
6 pm
Hosted by Nuclear Engineering Panel
An Australian project generating energy from nuclear fusion
Dr Adi Paterson
Principal and Founder, Siyeva Consulting
20 July 2022 (Wed)
5:30 for 6 pm
Hosted by Nuclear Engineering Panel
Modelling the NEM
Gabriel Rioseco, University of Queensland