ANA Award

  • ANA 2019 Award to Dr Margaret Elcombe

    The ANA Award for 2019 recognises the outstanding contribution of Dr Margaret Elcombe to nuclear science and technology in Australia by her very long term scientific contribution to neutron scattering and X-ray analysis at AAEC/ANSTO.   Since joining AAEC as a neutron beam scientist in 1967, Margaret has been central to the development and use of neutron scattering instrumentation and…

    Read More »
  • ANA 2018 Award to John Harries, Don Higson and Neil McDonald

    The ANA Award for 2018 was presented by Mark Ho, ANA President, jointly to John Harries, Neil McDonald and Don Higson at the ANA Lunch on Friday 7 December 2018 at Club-on-East, Sutherland, NSW. The Award recognises the combined 70 years of service of these three senior ANA committee members. Their contributions include terms as President and as members of…

    Read More »
  • 2017 ANA Award to Tony Irwin

    Mark Ho, ANA President, presented the 2017 ANA Award to Tony Irwin at the ANA Lunch on Friday 1 December 2017 in the Club-on-East, Sutherland. The award recognises Tony’s outstanding contribution to nuclear technology in Australia by his many factual and unemotive contributions to professional and media discussions on nuclear issues and his support and input to the nuclear technology courses…

    Read More »