ANA Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of the Australian Nuclear Association Inc. was held at 12.30 pm on Wednesday 15 August 2018 in the AINSE Theatre, Lucas Heights with 14 members present.

The ANA President, Mark Ho, reported on activities in 2017-18 and plans for 2018-19. Mark reported that 2017/18 has been a very busy year.  Our successful ANA Conference in October last year hosted no less than 4 South Korean speakers, covering the South Korean Nuclear industry led by KEPCO, arguably the most successful nuclear EPC today.  Coming into this year, the ANA committee voted to provide complimentary subscriptions for students studying fulltime at Australian universities.  We’ve also assisted final year student Lillian Caruana in setting up the group: Students for Nuclear Energy at UNSW.  Mark spoke on nuclear power in 3 occasions, once at the ALS conference in Sydney, once at the Warren Centre and last month in Adelaide on the invitation of the Australian Institute of Physics.

ANA Treasurer, Therese Donlevy, presented the ANA Financial Report for 2017-18.

The ANA Committee for 2018-19 is:

President                                         Mark Ho

Vice-President                                 Robert Parker

Secretary & Public Officer               John Harries

Treasurer                                         Mark Healy


Kapila Fernando
Don Higson
Joanne Lackenby
Neil McDonald
Edward Obbard