Australian Nuclear Association (ANA2015) Conference


Slides are available for presentations at the eleventh biennial Australian Nuclear Association Conference on Nuclear Science and Engineering in Australia was held on Friday, 9th October 2015 at the Sydney Mechanics School of Arts, 280 Pitt St, Sydney, NSW.

Theme: Nuclear Technology in the Asia Pacific Region.

Principal Sponsor: ANSTO.
Supported by: AINSE Ltd and the Nuclear Engineering Panel, Sydney Division, Engineers Australia.

Speakers at this conference described nuclear science and technology developments in Australia and the Asia Pacific Region and gave updates of current developments and issues.
ANA2015 Sponsor&Supporters

Slides of the presentations will be provided as links in the list below as approval for the publication is received.  Copyright of the slides is owned by the authors.

The Keynote Speaker was Danny Roderick, President and Chief Executive Officer, Westinghouse Electric Company – Nuclear Power: An Economic Engine of Innovation and Clean Air

Other presentations were:
Dr Adi Paterson, CEO ANSTO – Advanced Reactors and Long Term Prospects in Asia Pacific Region
Mr Ian Hore-Lacy, World Nuclear Association – Nuclear Power in the Asia Pacific Region
Prof John Fletcher, UNSW – Australia’s Electricity Grid and Nuclear Energy
Mr Tony Irwin, Engineers Australia – Nuclear Power Options for Australia
Prof Andrew Stuchbery, ANU – Frontiers of fundamental nuclear research and nuclear education at the ANU
Dr Maria Rost Rublee, ANU – Non-Proliferation, Enrichment and Nuclear Power: Challenges in the Asia Pacific
Dr Matthew Hole, ANU – Physics and Materials Challenges for ITER and Fusion Power
Mr Rob Parker, ANA – International Nuclear for Climate Initiative
Dr Greg Storr, ANSTO – Nuclear Science and Technology Research at ANSTO
Dr Joanne Lackenby, ANSTO – Women in Nuclear (WiN) Australia
Mr Timothy Rownes, ANSTO – Australian Young Generation Nuclear (AusYGN)
Ms Rita Bowser, Westinghouse – International Experience in Public Engagement with Nuclear Energy

G. L. Causer (ANSTO and Uni Wollongong) , K.-W. Lin (National Chung Hsing University and ANSTO), and F. Klose (ANSTO)- The magnetic characterization of ion-beam-deposited Ni80Fe20/α-Fe2O3 bilayers by using ANSTO facilities
Bijay Lamsal, Charles Darwin University – Fabrication of 3D microstructures for in situ mechanical testing using FIB (Focused Ion Beams) and TEM (Transmission Electron Microscopy
Palalle G. Tharushi Perera,1 Chris Garvey,2 Liliana de Campo,2 Christine Rehm,2 Vi Khanh Truong,2 Russell J. Crawford,1 Elena P. Ivanova -(1Swinburne University, 2Bragg Institute ANSTO) –   Dynamic Bacterial Microstructure Formation within Hydrogels
Anton P. J. Stampfl, Andrew Eltobaji, Kirrily Rule and Sergey Danilkin, Bragg Institute, ANSTO – Vibrational Neutron Spectroscopy

Back to top button